DON-WD Commemorates it’s 40th Founding Anniversary

previous arrow
next arrow

Donsol Water District celebrates it’s first ever Founding Anniversary last January 17, 2019, marking it’s 40th year in the service at Dancalan Beach Resort which seems to be the very first ever celebration in the entire four decade.  The event kick-started with a mass, followed by a street parade from Brgy. Ogod to Pangpang, led by DNCHS Drum and Bugle Corp. together with other government agencies in Donsol, BFP, RHU, PNP and MDRR.

The program started at lunch time with Engr. Jeci A. Lapus-LWUA Administrator as the guest speaker.  Present also in the said event was Honorable Josephine A. Cruz-Donsol Municipal Mayor, Vice Mayor Ocaya, SB Members Hon. Rey St. Aquino, Hon. Antoniette Guarin, MDRRMO Garido and personnel from BFP. Dir. Ray Atendido, Ms. Jo Dellosa, both from Civil Service Commission.Visitors from invited water districts namely: Irosin WD, repsented by GM Nono Ortile and with all their Board of Directors,  Casiguran WD,represented by the following  employees Ruby R. Buban, Roberto D. Lacza, Emma H. Hachero, Maria Theresa H. Haldos, Janice May D. Dometita and Norman M. Habla , Matnog WD presented bg GM Alex, Paracale WD – GM Engr. Lot M. Villanueva, Del Gallego WD- GM Evelyn Garcia, Iriga WD GM Engr. Romulo M. Corporal, Jr. and Panganiban WD GM Engr. Eduardo C. Campita , and the Bicol Water Districts (BIWADA) Chairman Jose S. Tungol also attended the occasion.

The district wish to recognize effort of those concessionaires paying on time and to give back to their unending support, Don-WD, spearheaded by GM Daisy B. Jesoro, prepared an afternoon bingo socials at the newly built- Donsol Recreation Center.

All the employees and Board of Directors wearing the shining shimmery splendid gowns and distinctive tuxedos and coats, made the gala night so glamorous and unforgettable. This night event was also held to recognize the dedication in service of the employees. Among the recipient of the loyalty awards are Mrs. Cecilia Cadag for her 40-years of service; Mrs. Daisy Jesoro- 25 years; Mrs. Charmaine Reyes and Mr. Mariano Mirabel- 10 years. The awardees also received cash incentives apart from the plaque and certificates.

The celebration was ended by recognizingthe existing Board of Directors, Mr. Jose S. Razo – Chairman of the Board, Ms. Estrella B. Bigayan, Mr. RemedioAbetria, Ms. Lina A. Montaos, Ms. Salvacion M. lot .Origines. The  founder of the said agency and previous administrators for their contributions and efforts for the success of the district.Also lot donors were also recognize.

After the success of this event, concessionaires can expect that the district will maintain its commitment to deliver the best service it has to offer.